© Olivier Mosset, None of your goddam business, 1986, Photography Wuales / Alessandro D’Angelo

Firm Profile

Ritter & Partner Rechtsanwälte was founded in 2000 by Dr. Andreas Ritter with the intention of building a personal and lean structure that deals with the diverse practical problems of the art market and other creative industries and offers tailored solutions for demanding mandates. The result is a partnership which incorporates know-how and expertise, international experience and a global network of contacts in art, culture, business and public life

Ritter & Partner’s key values are the high standards of professionalism, personal and solution-oriented client management, independence, integrity, reliability and discretion. Ritter & Partner has access to an interdisciplinary network of international correspondents and specialists in the fields of law, finance, logistics, insurance, taxes, etc., which can be accessed depending on the case constellation.

 

COVID-19

The cancellation of art fairs, live auctions, openings and other events has brought about dramatic changes in the national and international art market. The ongoing protection concepts and travel restrictions severely affect art dealing and collecting.

Ritter & Partner Rechtsanwälte offers support in connection with numerous new questions and legal challenges that have arisen since the COVID-19 crisis in the art and cultural sector.This may include support in the context of digital trading models, online due diligence, consumer and buyer protection and complex cross-border transactions. 

LATEST PUBLICATIONS​

CV VC AG, July 2021

Swiss Digital Asset and Wealth Management Report 2021

Maerki Baumann & Co. AG, April 2021

Schöne neue digitale Kunstwelt?

SRF "ECO", 25. May 2020

“Covid-19 trifft die Kunstwelt”

Latest Events

"Digitalisierung im Kunstbereich"

Maerki Baumann & Co. AG

Livestream Panel Discussion with Mark van Huisseling (moderator), Dr. Carole Schmied-Syz, Sabine Schaschl und Prof. Dr. Dirk Boll

Event Date: June 15, 2021

"That Was Then - This Is Now" - neue Handelsmodelle im Kunstmarkt

Conference Swiss Art Market Association (SAMA) 2019 

Presentations and Panel Discussion with Stefan Kobel (Art Market Journalist), Larkin Erdmann (Art Dealer), Llucià Homs (Talking Galleries) and Giorgio Pace (NOMAD).

Event Date: October 22, 2019

"Do Galleries Really Have to Grow or Go?"

Art Market Conference Modul III

Art Talk with Alain Servais and Vanessa Carlos.

Event Date: June 9, 2019

Latest Rankings

We are very pleased to announce that our law firm has been named “TOP LAW FIRM 2021” by the leading Swiss business magazine BILANZ and the daily newspaper Le Temps. For this purpose, more than 7,300 lawyers, about 900 in-house lawyers, the heads of the legal departments of the 500 largest companies in Switzerland as well as clients of law firms were invited to participate in the survey. The data collection for the study was conducted by the independent research and market study institute Statista.

Contact

Ritter & Partner Rechtsanwälte
Höschgasse 28
Postfach 3226
CH-8034 Zürich
+41 44 269 66 88

© Olivier Mosset, None of your goddam business, 1986, Photography Wuales / Alessandro D’Angelo

Kanzleiprofil

Ritter & Partner Rechtsanwälte wurde im Jahr 2000 von Dr. Andreas Ritter mit dem Fokus gegründet, eine persönliche und schlanke Struktur zu errichten, die sich mit den vielfältigen praxisbezogenen Problematiken des Kunstmarktes und anderer kreativer Branchen auseinandersetzt und individuelle Lösungen für anspruchsvolle Mandate anbietet. Entstanden ist eine Partnerschaft mit erprobtem Know-how und Fachkenntnissen, internationalen Erfahrungen und einem globalen Beziehungsnetz in Kunst, Kultur, Wirtschaft und öffentlichem Leben.

Kennwerte von Ritter & Partner sind der hohe Anspruch an Professionalität, eine persönliche und lösungsorientierte Mandatsführung, Unabhängigkeit, Integrität, Verlässlichkeit und Diskretion. Ritter & Partner verfügt über ein interdisziplinäres Netzwerk internationaler Korrespondenten und Spezialisten in den Bereichen Recht, Finanzen, Logistik, Versicherung, Steuern u.a.m., auf das je nach Fallkonstellation zugegriffen werden kann.

 

COVID-19

Die Absage von Kunstmessen, live Auktionen, Vernissagen und Veranstaltungen hat im nationalen und internationalen Kunstmarkt dramatische Änderungen herbeigeführt. Die anhaltend geltenden Schutzkonzepte und Reisebeschränkungen beeinträchtigen Kunsthandeln und -sammeln schwer.

Ritter & Partner Rechtsanwälte bietet Hilfestellungen im Zusammenhang mit zahlreichen sich seit der COVID-19 Krise im Kunst- und Kulturbereich stellenden neuen Fragen und rechtlichen Herausforderungen. So bieten wir unter anderem Unterstützung im Rahmen von digitalen Handelsmodellen, online Due Diligence, Konsumenten- und Käuferschutz und bei komplexen grenzüberschreitenden Transaktionen an. 

Aktuelle PuBlikationen

CV VC AG, Juli 2021
Swiss Digital Asset and Wealth Management Report 2021
Maerki Baumann & Co. AG, April 2021
Schöne neue digitale Kunstwelt?
SRF "ECO", 25. Mai 2020
„Covid-19 trifft die Kunstwelt“

Aktuelle Events

"Digitalisierung im Kunstbereich"

Maerki Baumann & Co. AG

Livestream-Podiumsgespräch mit Mark van Huisseling (Moderation), Dr. Carole Schmied-Syz, Sabine Schaschl und Prof. Dr. Dirk Boll

Event Datum: 15. Juni, 2021

"That Was Then - This Is Now" - neue Handelsmodelle im Kunstmarkt

Tagung Verband Kunstmarkt Schweiz (VKMS) 2019

Präsentationen und Podiumsgespräch mit Stefan Kobel (Kunstmarktjournalist), Larkin Erdmann (Kunsthändler), Llucià Homs (Talking Galleries) und Giorgio Pace (NOMAD)

Event Datum: 22. Oktober, 2019

"Müssen Galerien wachsen, um zu überleben?"

Kunstmarkt-Konferenz Modul III

Podiumsdiskussion mit Alain Servais und Vanessa Carlos.

Event Datum: 9. Juni, 2019

Digitalisierung und Kunstmarkt: "Ist die Zukunft schon sichtbar?"

Kunstmarkt-Konferenz Modul II

Präsentationen und Podiumsgespräch mit Stefan Simchowitz, Daniel Dubrovkine (CTO Artsy), Aparna Rao (Pors & Rao), Alexandre Catsicas (Artym) und Antione Verdon (blockfactory.com). Moderiert von Nicolas Galley (EMAMS, UZH).

Event Datum: 7. März, 2019

"Sorgfalt und Vertrauen im Kunstmarkt: Brauchen wir neue Branchenstandards?"

Kunstmarkt-Konferenz Modul I

Podiumsdiskussion mit Marc Spiegler (Art Basel), Anne Laure Bandle (Art Law Foundation, Geneva), Stefan Puttaert  (Sotheby’s Zürich), Victor Gisler (Galerie Mai 36, Zürich) und Claudius Ochsner (Kunsthandelsverband Schweiz).

Event Datum: 29. Oktober, 2018

"Truth and Truisms - Insights from the Engine Room of the Art Market"

Gespräch zwischen Kenny Schachter und Simon de Pury

Event Datum: 10. Juni, 2018

Aktuelle Rankings

Es freut uns sehr, dass unsere Kanzlei vom Wirtschaftsmagazin BILANZ sowie von der Tageszeitung Le Temps als „TOP ANWALTSKANZLEI 2021“ ausgezeichnet wurde. Hierzu wurden mehr als 7’300 Rechtsanwälte, rund 900 Inhouse-Juristen, die Leiter der Rechtsabteilungen der 500 grössten Unternehmen der Schweiz sowie Mandanten von Anwaltskanzleien zur Befragung eingeladen. Die Erhebung der Studie wurde vom unabhängigen Recherche- und Marktforschungsinstitut Statista durchgeführt.

Kontakt

Ritter & Partner Rechtsanwälte
Höschgasse 28
Postfach 3226
CH-8034 Zürich
+41 44 269 66 88